2019 Election of Directors

Announcement of the Candidates standing in the 2019 Election of Directors

On 1 May 2019 notice was given that, in accordance with the Constitution of National Roads and Motorists’ Association Limited (ABN 77 000 010 506) (NRMA), an election by the Ordinary Members of six member elected Directors of NRMA would take place in 2019.

The Close of Nominations for the 2019 Election of Directors occurred at 5pm on 25 June 2019.

The following Ordinary Members have nominated to stand and have been confirmed as eligible to stand as a Candidate:


1. Mr Tim Trumper*
2. Mr Peter Hehir


1. Mr Immanuel Selvaraj
2. Dr Kirsten Molloy
3. Mr Phillip Powell
4. Mr Gordon Cramer
5. Mr Steven Bentham
6. Mr Anthony Hay

* denotes current NRMA director

The names above are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot.

In each of the regions of Cox, Hoddle, Mann and Townsend only one Ordinary Member nominated to stand for election. Each of those Ordinary Members have been confirmed as eligible to stand as a Candidate.

Accordingly, no election will take place in those regions. In accordance with the NRMA Constitution, the sole nominated candidate in each of those regions is taken to be elected as a Director.


Mr David Borger


Ms Marisa Mastroianni*


Ms Kate Lundy*


Ms Fiona Simson*

* denotes current NRMA director

Voting Period

The voting period during which Ordinary Members can cast their vote for a candidate in their region commences on 23 September 2019 and closes on 28 October 2019. The persons declared or taken to be elected as a Director of NRMA will take office on Saturday, 7 December 2019.


One Director will be elected for each of the six Regions. For information on the six Regions please use the links below.

Local Government Areas in each Region (PDF 18KB/1 page)
Maps of the Regions (PDF 594KB/1 page)

NRMA Today and Being a Director of NRMA

NRMA has a proud history of keeping people moving. As one of Australia’s largest mutuals, for nearly 100 years Members have relied on NRMA to be by their side when things go wrong. With investments in transport and tourism, NRMA's help has evolved far beyond the roadside. Its strategy is around solving key pain points for its Members and customers.

NRMA is a public company limited by guarantee, owned by its Members, which means it reinvests its profits for the benefit of those Members. For the financial year ended 30 June 2018 it had over 2.6 million Members, 1.1 million Thrifty customer transactions, 3.58 million Manly Fast Ferry passenger trips and 2,670 employees. Financial details and product offerings can be found in the 2018 Annual Report.

The six candidates elected as Directors of NRMA will be responsible collectively with the other Board members for providing strategic direction and oversight of NRMA’s diverse and complex operating businesses, while maintaining business performance, relevance to Members and keeping staff, Members, customers and the public safe. Being a Director of NRMA requires considerable skills, experience and commitment.